About Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust – Expanding Educational Opportunities

Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust ® was established in the year 1973 by Sri Sri Sri. Ramanandanatha Swamigalu, the then peethadhikari of the Sri Adichunchanagiri Mahasamsthana Math at Nagamanagala Taluk, Mandya District, Karnataka, INDIA.

Initially the Trust was formed with the aims and objectives as follows

  • To advance the cause of Education and diffusion of Knowledge without distinction of caste & creeds.
  • To achieve that objects, to maintain, manage and run the existing institutions viz.,
  •                                            Ganadharaeswara Anathalaya
  •                                            Gurukula Madyamikasala
  •                                            Kalabyraveswara Samskritha Patashala


  • To Start and run Nursery and primary schools.
  • To further advance the cause of education by establishing a rural college for the benefit of the students of the surrounding areas
  • To provide free boarding and lodging for the needy students in the hostel.
  • To establish maintain and manage hostels library reading room, gymnasium and playgrounds for the benefit of the students studying in the above Institutions.
  • To give loans scholarships and other monetary benefits to the needy students studying in the higher classes
  • To provide medical and health facilities to the people of the area by starting hospitals and dispensaries.


The trust is managed by a board of trustees and the chairman of the trust is the present pontiff H H Sri Sri Sri Nirmalanandanatha Maha Swamiji

The Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust ®, with a view to propagate education, research and service to humanity at large. In its journey of commitments to the nation for more than Four Decades, the Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust has established a number of educational institutions running mainly in Medical, Nursing, Engineering, Management, General Education, Education, Pharmacy, Ayurvedic, etc.

These institutes of the trust are located at throughout the state of Karnataka and Salem and Erode in Tamil Nadu, having strength of more than 10 million students. All these institutions are run under the able guidance of Sri Sri Sri Nirmalanandanatha Swamiji

 The institutions under Sri Adichunchanagiri Shikshana Trust have achieved a mark of excellence in their respective areas over the years.



MEDICAL COLLEGES Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences, BG Nagar, Nagamangala
BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences, Kengeri, Bangalore
AYURVEDIC MEDICAL COLLEGE Sri Kalabhyraveshwara Swamy Ayurvedic Medical College & Research Centre, Bangalore
ENGINEERING COLLEGES Adichunchanagiri Institute of Technology, Chikmagalur
Sri Jagadguru Chandrashekaranatha Swamiji Institute of Technology, Chickballapur
Sri Jagadguru Balagangadharanatha Swamiji Institute of Technology, Bangalore
BGS Institute of Technology, BG Nagar, Nagamangala
SJB School of Architecture & Planning, Bangalore
PHARMACY COLLEGES Sri Adichunchanagiri College of Pharmacy, BG Nagar, Nagamangala
NURSING COLLEGES Sri Adichunchanagiri College of Nurisng, BG Nagar, Nagamangala
Dharmarathnakara Dr. Mahalingam Nursing College, Bhavani Taluk
BGS Nursing College, Mysore
SJB College of Nursing, Kengeri
Sri Kalabhyraveshwara Swamy College of Nursing, Bangalore
B.Ed COLLEGES Sri Adichunchanagiri College of Education, Channarayapatna
SJB College of Education, Kengeri
BGS College of Education, Srikshetra, Nagamangala
Sri BGS College of Education, Sringeri
BGS College of Education, Mysore
DEGREE COLLEGES Sri Adichunchanagiri College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Nagamangala
Sri Adichunchanagiri First Grade College, Channarayapatna
Sri Adichunchanagiri College of Business Management, Banglaore 
Sri Adichunchanagiri Women’s College, Cumbum, Theni
Sri Adichunchanagiri First Grade College, H.D.Kote, Mysore
BGS Institute of Management Studies, Chickballapur
Sri Adichunchanagiri Business Management College, Chikmagalore
SANSKRIT SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES Sri Kalabhyraveshwara Sanskrit Veda Agama College, Srikshetra, Nagamangala
Sri Kalpataru Sanskrit Patashala, Mayasandra, Turuvekere
Sri Adichunchanagiri Sanskrit Patashala, Allure, Tiptur
Sri Chowdeshwari Sanskrit Patashala, Dasarighatta, Tiptur
Sri Adichunchanagiri Sanskrit Patashala, Mysore
Sri Adichunchanagiri Sanskrit Patashala, Chunchanakatte, KR Nagar
Sri AdichunchanagiriSanskrit Patashaala, Ravindranagar, Hassan
POLYTECHNIC COLLEGES Sri kalabhyraveshwara Polytechnic College, Thotagere, Hesaraghatta
SJC Polytechnic College, Chikballapur
Sri Adichunchanagiri Polytechnic College, Chikmagalore
Jnana Vikasa Polytechnic College, Chitradurga
SJBGS Polytechnic College, BG Nagar, Nagamangala